Confirming your account verifies that you have access to the email registered on file, which adds an extra layer of security.
For Vendors bidding on Invite-Only Projects, confirming your account is a requirement. However, for all other users, this step is optional (although highly recommended, as you continue to be redirected to the Registration page until account confirmation is completed).
Note
The steps outlined below apply regardless of whether you are confirming your account for the first time, or if you previously registered and are re-sending the confirmation email.
When registering for a new Euna Procurement account, you are automatically prompted to confirm your account on the Registration page. (If you recently registered for a new account but did not confirm your account, log back in to be taken back to that page.) Click the Send Account Confirmation Email button as shown. You see an orange confirmation message at the bottom of the screen confirming your action:
Check your email inbox. You should receive a Confirm Account email that looks similar to the screenshot below. This email expires 12 hours after it has been sent. If you do not see the email even after several minutes, refer to Why am I not receiving emails? for further instructions.
Click the Confirm Account button, and that is it. You have successfully confirmed your account and email.
If the Confirm Account button has not been clicked within 12 hours, you must re-trigger the email by logging in to Euna Procurement again. Euna Procurement Support cannot trigger the email on your behalf; for security reasons, the email can only be triggered by the end-user.